Question about goading

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
Dayle12
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Question about goading

Postby Dayle12 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 9:00 am

If I fielded a unit of 3 goaders
And had a unit of 5 monstrous infantry bound to them and then proceeded to goad said monstrous infantry, and used the enrage goad ability
Would all 5 monstrous infantry get the +3 attack dice even if one or two weren't in attack range of the goaders
Or would it only be the ones in combat range getting the extra attack dice
Jonathon Chester
Posts: 1233
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Question about goading

Postby Jonathon Chester » Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:58 pm

Without the exact wording in front of me the ability states something along the lines of in with goad weapons range so would only be the ones in combat range.
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2018 - 127/100
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2019 - 128/100
Dayle12
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: Question about goading

Postby Dayle12 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:33 pm

But on that wording you could argue that the unit is within attack range of the goading unit

I'm more thinking along the lines of a pack of dogs, one goes crazy, the others quickly follow suit, if that makes sense
Dayle12
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: Question about goading

Postby Dayle12 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:36 pm

Or would it be like
As long as they are within range of at least 1 goad weapon they'd get the full benefit of the enrage goad effect so as long as all 5 monstrous infantry are within attack range of at least 1 goader, all monstrous infantry they would get the bonus +3 attack dice to primary weapon ?
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 923
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Question about goading

Postby Brightblade » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:43 pm

Dayle12 wrote:Or would it be like
As long as they are within range of at least 1 goad weapon they'd get the full benefit of the enrage goad effect so as long as all 5 monstrous infantry are within attack range of at least 1 goader, all monstrous infantry they would get the bonus +3 attack dice to primary weapon ?


I would imagine it is the same as a unit attacking an enemy unit, only those that are within weapon range of the enemy can attack, so only those in range of the Goad Weapon can be goaded..
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests