Flyers as Swift Chargers?

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
razormage
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:09 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Flyers as Swift Chargers?

Postby razormage » Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:14 am

When a flyer charges, is his Pace still used to determine if he is a Swift Charger, or is some other metric used? Is it a safe assumption that his Pace will generally be half his Flight? If not, having a short Pace might make flying units very useful in charges...
--Ryan Smith
Blog: http://thebeerwaaagh.blogspot.com/
Twitter: @beerwaaagh
Lesrac
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:42 pm
Location: CH

Re: Flyers as Swift Chargers?

Postby Lesrac » Fri Nov 01, 2013 6:57 am

Hello Razormage

Page 13: "Flyers that perform Charge actions must always perform their Charge Move as if it were a Flight Move"
I'm not much further with reading the rules, but i hope that helps.

Cheers
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2892
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Flyers as Swift Chargers?

Postby Rob Lane » Mon Nov 18, 2013 5:01 pm

I'm sure I wrote it somewhere, but it's also equal to (or more than) half their Flight if a Flyer.

Currently revising the rules after a month or so of not seeing them so should pick up stuff like this.

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests