Questions on mustering in general

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
razormage
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:09 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Questions on mustering in general

Postby razormage » Fri Apr 04, 2014 2:55 pm

To make sure I understand the role of Realms in army creation:
* The Mustered General must take at least one unit in his Command from his Realm, but can take other units from other realms.
* He can take up to one Allied commander from another realm, who can only choose units for his command from his realm.
* He may take other Commanders, so long as they are from his realm, who must all choose at least one unit from their realm in their command.
* He may muster Individuals, so long as they are from his realm.

Is this accurate? Does it apply even for forces made from the same Kindred (Brythoniaid, for example)?
Are Individuals subject to this restriction (a Tain of Baalor, for example, could not muster a command led by a Sronax Tain, and then muster a Gabrax shaman as an Individual)?
May the other Commanders muster units from other realms?
May the General's command include units from one realm, while other commanders include units from other realms?
--Ryan Smith
Blog: http://thebeerwaaagh.blogspot.com/
Twitter: @beerwaaagh
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2657
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Questions on mustering in general

Postby Rob Lane » Tue Apr 15, 2014 11:53 am

razormage wrote:To make sure I understand the role of Realms in army creation:
* The Mustered General must take at least one unit in his Command from his Realm, but can take other units from other realms.


Correct for now. Really, when the musters become proper documents and not a collection of profiles, this will change; if the General of a particular realm wishes to use warriors from a different realm, they must be allies.

razormage wrote:* He can take up to one Allied commander from another realm, who can only choose units for his command from his realm.


Correct.

razormage wrote:* He may take other Commanders, so long as they are from his realm, who must all choose at least one unit from their realm in their command.


Correct.

razormage wrote:* He may muster Individuals, so long as they are from his realm.


Correct.

razormage wrote:Is this accurate? Does it apply even for forces made from the same Kindred (Brythoniaid, for example)?


Of course - you don't want Angelcynn Miercna using Angelcynn Northumbralanders, when the time comes!

razormage wrote:Are Individuals subject to this restriction (a Tain of Baalor, for example, could not muster a command led by a Sronax Tain, and then muster a Gabrax shaman as an Individual)?


Not sure what you mean here - they're all of the Baalor realm, so there's no issues.

razormage wrote:May the other Commanders muster units from other realms?


Same answer above...

razormage wrote:May the General's command include units from one realm, while other commanders include units from other realms?


Only if they are allied commands.

As an example, take the Dyndraig. They have two realms - Gwaelod and Gwynedd. This means both Gwaelod generals and Gwynedd generals can use Dyndraig.

Does that make sense?

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests