Blind Strike and sighless strike question

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
hdma
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:51 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Blind Strike and sighless strike question

Postby hdma » Wed Apr 06, 2016 8:50 am

Hi all,

Blind strike state
A weapon with the rule “Blind Strike” can be used to
Attack enemies in the bearer's blind arc, but not his sight arc.
Warriors with a weapon that can Blind Strike cannot be
flanked by an enemy warrior unless that weapon is negated or
destroyed.

Sightless Strike state
A weapon with the rule “Sightless Strike” ensures that the
Attacker can draw line of sight from both his blind arc as well
as his sight arc when Attacking with it.

If there is an enemy warrior in my front arc can i use a weapon with both this rule?
consider the Kthones Tail strike for reference
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2681
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Blind Strike and sighless strike question

Postby Rob Lane » Wed Apr 06, 2016 9:04 am

Yes you can - the intention is that a warrior whose weapon has both of these rules can attack an enemy in both his sight arc and blind arc.

I take your point though, it could be read that there's a conflict. I'll have a think about how to make it clearer on the miniature's rules.

Cheers
Rob
hdma
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:51 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Blind Strike and sighless strike question

Postby hdma » Wed Apr 06, 2016 9:08 am

Thanks for fast answer!

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests