Penda

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
Rick_Boer
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:34 pm

Penda

Postby Rick_Boer » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:43 pm

As Penda makes both Gesith and Werwulfas mainstay, do you have to take both units under his command if you choose to pick both or just one? The text isn't totally clear on that.
James Harding
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Penda

Postby James Harding » Tue Apr 12, 2016 8:09 pm

I agree it's not totally clear, but if you follow the wording for the other characters that adjust units, I would say that if you have both, then the first from each should be in his command.
Nothing concrete though!
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2657
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Penda

Postby Rob Lane » Wed Apr 13, 2016 8:47 am

Official rule: what James said!

The rule now states:

"King of Mierce: If Penda is mustered as the host's general, Gesith and Werwulfas become Mainstay units and, if Gesith or Werwulf units are taken in his host, at least one Gesith or Werwulf (or one of each, if both are taken) unit must be included in Penda's command."

Cheers
Rob
James Harding
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Penda

Postby James Harding » Wed Apr 13, 2016 9:30 pm

Woo hoo I got a rule right!!
Though not one that is likely to help at Salute....

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests