Page 1 of 1


Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:43 pm
by Rick_Boer
As Penda makes both Gesith and Werwulfas mainstay, do you have to take both units under his command if you choose to pick both or just one? The text isn't totally clear on that.

Re: Penda

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 8:09 pm
by James Harding
I agree it's not totally clear, but if you follow the wording for the other characters that adjust units, I would say that if you have both, then the first from each should be in his command.
Nothing concrete though!

Re: Penda

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 8:47 am
by Rob Lane
Official rule: what James said!

The rule now states:

"King of Mierce: If Penda is mustered as the host's general, Gesith and Werwulfas become Mainstay units and, if Gesith or Werwulf units are taken in his host, at least one Gesith or Werwulf (or one of each, if both are taken) unit must be included in Penda's command."


Re: Penda

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 9:30 pm
by James Harding
Woo hoo I got a rule right!!
Though not one that is likely to help at Salute....