Slam

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Kharn
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:45 am

Slam

Postby Kharn » Thu Jun 30, 2016 2:18 pm

Hello, guys.
Recently argued a little after the game about slam.
The situation was the following:
My ax-drunes were slammed by the fidron, so that 4 of them were in btb contact.
How many of them will be slammed backwards? By the rules - only the wounded one of them. Is it correct?
Using digital rules.
Jonathon Chester
Posts: 1266
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Slam

Postby Jonathon Chester » Thu Jun 30, 2016 6:06 pm

Firstly I think a fidron can't slam as you need a +ch weapon eg vasilisk horn butt and it's the warrior that the head of the model touches.
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2018 - 127/100
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2019 - 128/100
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2020 - 52/100
Stu
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 11:10 pm
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Re: Slam

Postby Stu » Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:18 pm

Going by 6.14.6.1, warriors only get slammed backwards if they took slam damage, which could spill over to multiple warriors if it exceeds their Constitution (Class and Skill permitting). If it doesn't exceed the wounded warrior's Constitution, then only the wounded warrior would be slammed backwards.
User avatar
Kharn
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:45 am

Re: Slam

Postby Kharn » Fri Jul 01, 2016 6:05 am

For slam it's bulk charger that is needed.
And thanks, stu. It's strange however (
Rob Boyce
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:42 pm

Re: Slam

Postby Rob Boyce » Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:25 pm

I believe it specifies they must have either a charge+ attack or a weapon with the impact hits special rule (which I think may all gave been removed but don't quote me on that)
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2873
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Slam

Postby Rob Lane » Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:40 pm

To Slam, a warrior firstly needs to have the Bulk Charger ability, which the Fídron does have; and be able to perform an impact strike or a Charge+ attack. If the Fídron has Swift Charged, that means he can Slam.

Page 174, Slamming Unit Requirements.

Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests