Tekhnomantis Forcing

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
Jonathon Chester
Posts: 521
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:09 am

Tekhnomantis Forcing

Postby Jonathon Chester » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:59 am

When a Tekhnomantis uses his Sunring to force an Automata unit that unit suffers 2D10 or 1D10 damage depending on whether they pass the authority test or not. Given that these units have the Impenetrable rule does this mean on any rolls of 0 to 3 the damage is ignored or is this rule negated?

Thanks :)
One Hundred Minis Challenge - 107/100
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Tekhnomantis Forcing

Postby Rob Lane » Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:08 am

Jonathon Chester wrote:When a Tekhnomantis uses his Sunring to force an Automata unit that unit suffers 2D10 or 1D10 damage depending on whether they pass the authority test or not. Given that these units have the Impenetrable rule does this mean on any rolls of 0 to 3 the damage is ignored or is this rule negated?

Thanks :)


The Automata Unit suffers damage, not wounds - there's no wound roll, so Impenetrable has no effect.

Cheers
Rob
Jonathon Chester
Posts: 521
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Tekhnomantis Forcing

Postby Jonathon Chester » Tue Apr 10, 2018 12:06 pm

Thanks for clarifying Rob :)
One Hundred Minis Challenge - 107/100

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests