Moving Through

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
DrNO172000
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:04 pm

Moving Through

Postby DrNO172000 » Fri May 18, 2018 3:10 am

Want to make sure I am reading moving through correctly, but based on what the rule book says it sounds like it only counts as moving through if you cross the base of another figure.

Pg 108 3.8.5

"Usually, warriors cannot make a Ground Move through any other warrior - called a Move Through - whether they are friend or enemy. Thus, it is almost always the case that no part of any Moving warrior's base can pass through any enemy warrior's base during a Ground Move under any circumstances"

So based on that it sounds like I could put a unit of Rhyfelwr in Skirmish so that they have a 4" cohesion and then a unit of Dyndraig could essentially charge through the gaps without counting has have moved through the unit. Which seems quite appropriate for skirmish screens.

I guess I'm just used to most games having units sort of exist as a cloud, i.e. the unit can't be moved through at all even between the gaps. So that's why I'm just clarifying.
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 612
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Moving Through

Postby Brightblade » Fri May 18, 2018 4:59 am

That's a really interesting point, and would certainly add value to the game if you could Move through in this manner..
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2185
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Moving Through

Postby Rob Lane » Fri May 18, 2018 9:46 am

Well, yes - that's the intention of skirmishers. Of course it does depend how far apart the individual warriors are, but in essence, yes... that's perfectly acceptable and one of the reasons I ensured Skirmishers were 4" apart. 4" = just over 100mm... ahem.

Although Dyndraig could still Charge through the skirmishers and trample them along the way, of course...

Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests