Page 1 of 1

Moving Through

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 3:10 am
by DrNO172000
Want to make sure I am reading moving through correctly, but based on what the rule book says it sounds like it only counts as moving through if you cross the base of another figure.

Pg 108 3.8.5

"Usually, warriors cannot make a Ground Move through any other warrior - called a Move Through - whether they are friend or enemy. Thus, it is almost always the case that no part of any Moving warrior's base can pass through any enemy warrior's base during a Ground Move under any circumstances"

So based on that it sounds like I could put a unit of Rhyfelwr in Skirmish so that they have a 4" cohesion and then a unit of Dyndraig could essentially charge through the gaps without counting has have moved through the unit. Which seems quite appropriate for skirmish screens.

I guess I'm just used to most games having units sort of exist as a cloud, i.e. the unit can't be moved through at all even between the gaps. So that's why I'm just clarifying.

Re: Moving Through

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 4:59 am
by Brightblade
That's a really interesting point, and would certainly add value to the game if you could Move through in this manner..

Re: Moving Through

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 9:46 am
by Rob Lane
Well, yes - that's the intention of skirmishers. Of course it does depend how far apart the individual warriors are, but in essence, yes... that's perfectly acceptable and one of the reasons I ensured Skirmishers were 4" apart. 4" = just over 100mm... ahem.

Although Dyndraig could still Charge through the skirmishers and trample them along the way, of course...