Dive and slash

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
Dayle12
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Dive and slash

Postby Dayle12 » Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:31 pm

Gonna sound like a stupid question that I've probably missed in the rulebook
But to which arc do units hit when diving and slashing, as circling units are removed from the battlefield and would they get the easy strike if they were to hit the blind arc
Jonathon Chester
Posts: 946
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Dive and slash

Postby Jonathon Chester » Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:25 pm

After reading Section 6.16.3.2 it states if it is an engagement then it is an Indirect engagement and the Diving unit can be seen by the Dived unit thus they could turn to face and the slash would be in the units front arc.
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2018 - 127/100
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2019 - 48/100
Dayle12
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: Dive and slash

Postby Dayle12 » Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:12 pm

Ahh okay yeah that makes sense :)
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2145
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Dive and slash

Postby Rob Lane » Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:19 pm

We hammered the Dive rules quite a lot, because it could be really, really nasty...

Cheers
Rob
Dayle12
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: Dive and slash

Postby Dayle12 » Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:51 pm

Just one another related to diving
If a unit dives and engages a unit so there now locked in combat
If a second unit then dives and engages the same unit that would then be blind arc
Unless the dived unit wants to take hits from the previous diving unit
Am I right with that one
Sorry for seemingly noobish questions still getting to grips with the rules
User avatar
DrNO172000
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:04 pm

Re: Dive and slash

Postby DrNO172000 » Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:36 pm

Edit: misread what you wrote
Last edited by DrNO172000 on Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2145
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Dive and slash

Postby Rob Lane » Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:36 pm

Dayle12 wrote:Just one another related to diving
If a unit dives and engages a unit so there now locked in combat
If a second unit then dives and engages the same unit that would then be blind arc
Unless the dived unit wants to take hits from the previous diving unit
Am I right with that one
Sorry for seemingly noobish questions still getting to grips with the rules


Correct. If the unit is locked in combat with the first flyer it can only Hold (possibly Flee, who knows?).

Don't be daft - we're here for everybody, new and old players alike!

Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests