Size comparisons

For Mierce products as well as anything else you may want to show off
doodlekid00

Size comparisons

Postby doodlekid00 » Tue Sep 10, 2013 7:58 pm

Hey I am just new to Darklands, I just bought the Kickstarter for the Tarvax and the Ysians and can't wait to get them. In the mean time is there any way that someone that has them can do a size comparison to warhammer figures? Such as other minotaurs, space marines, orcs or whatever really so that I can get an idea of the size of them? That would be really helpful. I can't wait to start painting them and putting up some pictures. Thanks again.

Dan
AndyP

Re: Size comparisons

Postby AndyP » Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:22 pm

Kaastaruk, banner bearer from the Tarvax starter next to a space marine from Dark Vengeance. Hope this helps.
As I always say. At the end of the day.................it goes dark :-)
doodlekid00

Postby doodlekid00 » Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:46 am

Thanks for the picture that does help quite a bit. If anyone else can post more shots of others as well that would also be appreciated.
AndyP

Postby AndyP » Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:08 am

Did you order ysian drunes or brutes? I can do another couple of pics today with trolls, dyndraig, ysian drunes and a couple of bigger beasties. Only have space marines for scale though, or some Hordes and Malifaux pieces.
AndyP

Postby AndyP » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:18 am

As promised
Hrudinn at the back, Aradae Mawr back-right, Creoda mid-left, Galhwch llad law middle, Carroweck and a regular axe drune middle, a troll (don't know name) front-right, Kaastaruk front-left and space marine front-middle
AndyS

Postby AndyS » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:21 am

Showing off again Andy? Still have not got my Hrudinn :cry:
Wyrd bið ful aræd
AndyP

Postby AndyP » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:24 am

Really?! Thought all the Norse had been sent now and they were starting angelcyn next week
AndyS

Postby AndyS » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:26 am

Long story, well, not that long ;)
Wyrd bið ful aræd