Breaking Through (Non Frenzied Units) & Linked Actions

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Breaking Through (Non Frenzied Units) & Linked Actions

Postby Brightblade » Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:15 am

Rob,

Question, Can a none Frenzied Unit that is victorius in Battle and have destroyed the eneny unit perform a Breakthrough action if they have not used all of their attack weapons?

Example,

Monster with four attacks Slams into an enemy Unit then attacks with it's primary attack weapon and destroys the unit, Monster has three attacks left, can that Monster then Breakthrough into another Enemy unit and finish it's attacks?

If it can Breakthrough, can it perform a linked action and Slam into the new Enemy Unit and then finish attacking with it's remaining attack weapons?
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 1961
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Breaking Through (Non Frenzied Units) & Linked Actions

Postby Rob Lane » Mon Feb 04, 2019 4:18 pm

Brightblade wrote:Rob,

Question, Can a none Frenzied Unit that is victorius in Battle and have destroyed the eneny unit perform a Breakthrough action if they have not used all of their attack weapons?


Yes...

Brightblade wrote:Example,

Monster with four attacks Slams into an enemy Unit then attacks with it's primary attack weapon and destroys the unit, Monster has three attacks left, can that Monster then Breakthrough into another Enemy unit and finish it's attacks?

If it can Breakthrough, can it perform a linked action and Slam into the new Enemy Unit and then finish attacking with it's remaining attack weapons?


Now you're pinching a mile. No, Breakthroughing units can only perform a Charge Attack action if they've Breakthroughed into an enemy unit.

Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Breaking Through (Non Frenzied Units) & Linked Actions

Postby Brightblade » Mon Feb 04, 2019 5:19 pm

Thanks for clarifying...
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests