Invoking against itself with a sight invocation

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Icchan
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:04 pm
Location: Vantaa, Finland
Contact:

Invoking against itself with a sight invocation

Postby Icchan » Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:29 am

Sight invocations cannot target friendly units, except muster rules override rulebook rules and Norse lightning invocations can target friendly units. Can a Norse invoker target itself with a lightning invocation? How would that even work, temper vs. skill?
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2370
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Invoking against itself with a sight invocation

Postby Rob Lane » Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:58 am

Icchan wrote:Sight invocations cannot target friendly units, except muster rules override rulebook rules and Norse lightning invocations can target friendly units. Can a Norse invoker target itself with a lightning invocation? How would that even work, temper vs. skill?


Yes.

Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 710
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Invoking against itself with a sight invocation

Postby Brightblade » Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:16 am

Rob Lane wrote:
Icchan wrote:Sight invocations cannot target friendly units, except muster rules override rulebook rules and Norse lightning invocations can target friendly units. Can a Norse invoker target itself with a lightning invocation? How would that even work, temper vs. skill?


Yes.

Cheers
Rob


As per my previous question, in Mixed units that the Invoker is joined to would it still be the Invokers Temper vs Invokers Skill or the highest skill in the Mixed Unit?
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2370
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Invoking against itself with a sight invocation

Postby Rob Lane » Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:37 am

Brightblade wrote:As per my previous question, in Mixed units that the Invoker is joined to would it still be the Invokers Temper vs Invokers Skill or the highest skill in the Mixed Unit?


This is a sight invocation, yes? So it's the same rules as always - lowest SKILL in the unit, it gets passed around via mass, etc. etc.

Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests