Bind+, misreading or ohmagawdhype

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
demyse
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:07 pm
Contact:

Bind+, misreading or ohmagawdhype

Postby demyse » Tue May 14, 2019 2:01 pm

Ok so a quick question, Some units can Bind to more than one other unit, and theyhave the Bind+ (X) ability. Any or all of the units denoted by X can be Bound to.

As an example Wælwulf have bind+, so they can have bound to them Wulf, Frēawulf, Guthwulf,Mægenwulf. I read this as they can have a squad of each bound to them.

however... (and this is the bit where im probably misreading it)

Say I have a squad of Wælwulf, and I decide to bind a squad of Frēawulf to them, that's perfectly legal. but the Frēawulf can bind wulf to them.
so does that Frēawulf and bound wulf count towards the bind + limit or does it mean I could have the following in 1 unit

10Wælwulf
10 Wulf
5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf
3 Guthwulf with 5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf
1 Mægenwulf with 3 Guthwulf with 5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf
100 mini 2018 - 103 mierce (68 other)
100 mini 2019 - 12 mierce (15 other)
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Bind+, misreading or ohmagawdhype

Postby Brightblade » Tue May 14, 2019 3:38 pm

demyse wrote:
10Wælwulf
10 Wulf
5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf
3 Guthwulf with 5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf
1 Mægenwulf with 3 Guthwulf with 5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf


That will be 1841 Gold pieces if you please Sir... :lol:
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2022
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Bind+, misreading or ohmagawdhype

Postby Rob Lane » Wed May 15, 2019 8:50 am

demyse wrote:Ok so a quick question, Some units can Bind to more than one other unit, and theyhave the Bind+ (X) ability. Any or all of the units denoted by X can be Bound to.

As an example Wælwulf have bind+, so they can have bound to them Wulf, Frēawulf, Guthwulf,Mægenwulf. I read this as they can have a squad of each bound to them.

however... (and this is the bit where im probably misreading it)

Say I have a squad of Wælwulf, and I decide to bind a squad of Frēawulf to them, that's perfectly legal. but the Frēawulf can bind wulf to them.
so does that Frēawulf and bound wulf count towards the bind + limit or does it mean I could have the following in 1 unit

10Wælwulf
10 Wulf
5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf
3 Guthwulf with 5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf
1 Mægenwulf with 3 Guthwulf with 5 Frēawulf with 10 wulf


You can Bind+ to a Bound unit, if that answers your question... so yes, you could do the above, but why would you want to?

It would be like a school football team, all 11 players on the ball...

Cheers
Rob
User avatar
demyse
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Bind+, misreading or ohmagawdhype

Postby demyse » Wed May 15, 2019 9:45 am

Rob Lane wrote:
You can Bind+ to a Bound unit, if that answers your question... so yes, you could do the above, but why would you want to?

It would be like a school football team, all 11 players on the ball...

Cheers
Rob


Just thinking of ways to save on ubiquity
100 mini 2018 - 103 mierce (68 other)
100 mini 2019 - 12 mierce (15 other)
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2022
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Bind+, misreading or ohmagawdhype

Postby Rob Lane » Wed May 15, 2019 9:52 am

It certainly would be interesting to use...

Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests