Alix of Carn Bran

For discussion of Ysian hosts and their strategies and tactics
cornishlee
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:39 pm

Alix of Carn Bran

Postby cornishlee » Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:16 pm

Alix can be mustered as a noble commander for the Ysians and can compel a Monstrous Beast unit. Would this change the unit's ubiquity to Mainstay?
HughB
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 9:27 pm

Re: Alix of Carn Bran

Postby HughB » Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:38 pm

I was going to say no you have to bind it to her but actually you're right the rules do say that you can compel it. So your next question is presumably 'can you get a free unit champion out of it'?

I can't see a reason why not but then I should wear a tshirt saying 'cheat to win' on it so I'm not what you'd describe as a reliable witness in this situation.
painting challenge 2019 - 67/100

All absolute statements are false
cornishlee
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:39 pm

Re: Alix of Carn Bran

Postby cornishlee » Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:41 pm

Interesting... It doesn't get around my immediate muster problem (Carrowek of Carn Dhu taking up both a unique and a rare slot) but it does open up some interesting muster options.
User avatar
demyse
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Alix of Carn Bran

Postby demyse » Fri Aug 02, 2019 2:21 pm

I believe it has to be bound to her, so it wouldn't be mainstay, best check with the bossman though
100 mini 2018 - 103 mierce (68 other)
100 mini 2019 - 69 mierce (61 other)

Return to “Ysians”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests