Acuity Upgrades

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Acuity Upgrades

Postby Brightblade » Fri Sep 06, 2019 11:43 am

Question;

Is there anything stopping me from purchasing two acuity upgrades and stacking the Bonuses?

Example,

Warriors have the Acuity Drilled, but can be Upgraded for cost per warrior of 1 Gold changing their acuity to Trained, increasing their Skill +10 from 30 to 40.

Same warriors can also be upgraded to Veteran for the cost of 3 Gold per warrior, increasing skill +20 from 30 to 50.

Could I purchase both upgrades, and move my skill up from 30 to 60, Drilled to Trained +10, Trained to Veteran + 20 = 30+30 = 60.
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
User avatar
demyse
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Acuity Upgrades

Postby demyse » Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:26 pm

the upgrade to veteran is based on the core stats, it isn't a step by step process
100 mini 2018 - 103 mierce (68 other)
100 mini 2019 - 69 mierce (61 other)
cornishlee
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:39 pm

Re: Acuity Upgrades

Postby cornishlee » Fri Sep 06, 2019 1:27 pm

Like Paul says, the change to veteran (in your example) already prices in (includes) the change from drilled to trained.
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Acuity Upgrades

Postby Brightblade » Fri Sep 06, 2019 2:04 pm

Just thought i'd ask as many over options have been able to stack until theyv'e been changed.
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 2524
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Acuity Upgrades

Postby Rob Lane » Fri Sep 06, 2019 2:34 pm

It's actually a good question, I'm not sure I've ever specifically said anywhere that's what happens. (But yes, you can't stack acuity upgrades).

This is why we all need Scott!

Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Acuity Upgrades

Postby Brightblade » Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:19 pm

Everybody needs a Scott in their life.. ;)
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
Dayle12
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: Acuity Upgrades

Postby Dayle12 » Sat Sep 07, 2019 8:16 pm

Although under the unit options it does say "upgrade from trained" so if you bought the first one the unit would no longer be trained acuity, so wouldnt be able to buy the other one

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests