Forked lightning and leiptrolls

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
Dayle12
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Forked lightning and leiptrolls

Postby Dayle12 » Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:33 pm

So question about forked lightning from thunderstorms and leiptrolls

A unit of leiptrolls gets hit by forked lightning when it activates, and can then arc said lightning to another unit, so I choose a unit of trolls about 5" away

Now does the trolls become the target of forked lightning so you measure from them for other units to be potentially hit by it or from the leiptrolls
And if it is from the trolls not leiptrolls, and if the roll for the amount of other units hit is high enough to hit the leiptrolls again can they again arc the second hit to another unit within effective range ?

Or is it that the forked lightning hits the leiptrolls (which arced it away) and then roll for the amount of other units within 10" to be struck, with the leiptrolls being the models you measure from ?
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 1221
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Forked lightning and leiptrolls

Postby Rob Lane » Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:57 pm

Dayle12 wrote:So question about forked lightning from thunderstorms and leiptrolls

A unit of leiptrolls gets hit by forked lightning when it activates, and can then arc said lightning to another unit, so I choose a unit of trolls about 5" away

Now does the trolls become the target of forked lightning so you measure from them for other units to be potentially hit by it or from the leiptrolls


From the Leiptrolls. All they're doing is arcing it away.

Dayle12 wrote:And if it is from the trolls not leiptrolls, and if the roll for the amount of other units hit is high enough to hit the leiptrolls again can they again arc the second hit to another unit within effective range ?


No.

Dayle12 wrote:Or is it that the forked lightning hits the leiptrolls (which arced it away) and then roll for the amount of other units within 10" to be struck, with the leiptrolls being the models you measure from ?


I'm unsure what you're asking here - apply Forked Lightning to the Leiptrolls (one strike) and then they can arc that strike to another unit. Does that make sense?

Cheers
Rob
Dayle12
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: Forked lightning and leiptrolls

Postby Dayle12 » Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:42 pm

Yeah that makes sense

So the leiptrolls stay the target of the forked lightning
And the d5 other potential targets are measured from the leiptrolls
Dayle12
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: Forked lightning and leiptrolls

Postby Dayle12 » Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:50 pm

I mean the d5 units within 10"
And the 10" is measured from the leiptrolls
Not the unit that the leiptrolls arced the first forked lightning to
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 1221
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Forked lightning and leiptrolls

Postby Rob Lane » Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:09 pm

Yes.

Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests