Positioning Hosts question

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Positioning Hosts question

Postby Brightblade » Sun Jul 29, 2018 5:35 pm

Playing tonight and choosing positioning hosts, two positioning points chosen..

Norse, chose no5. Left Flank,
Ysians, chose no9. Right flank Advance.

Both hosts have started literally on top of each other..

Picture to follow..

The positioning host section dies not state opposing flanks must be chosen when positioning hosts..
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
Jonathon Chester
Posts: 887
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Positioning Hosts question

Postby Jonathon Chester » Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:36 pm

Not got the book to hand but you missed a step out one player (cant remember of the top of my head the qualifier) chooses their flank the opponent only then gets the same option. For example I choose my left to me my flank my opponent gets their left.

So from that point neither of us can choose the right hand positioning fields.
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2018 - 127/100
One Hundred Minis Challenge 2019 - 48/100
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 1959
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire

Re: Positioning Hosts question

Postby Rob Lane » Thu Aug 09, 2018 3:46 pm

What Jon said...


Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests