Bind Units Authority for Musters

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Bind Units Authority for Musters

Postby Brightblade » Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:01 pm

In the latest Muster Rules, this paragraph has confused me a little...

1 · 1 · 4 · 1 · 2
BOUND UNITS
The AUTHORITY of a Bound unit for mustering purposes is
always that of the Bound unit's leader and is not the sum of
the Binding unit and Bind unit's AUTHORITY.

Does this mean for example...

Fielding a Unit of Sronax at Authority 25 Binds a Unit of Sronox to it for the Muster, the Sronox has an authority if mustered alone of 35..

Now with the Binding does this mean;

1. The Sronox are fielded on Authority of 25, which equals the Sronax unit that it is Bound to - so in total for both units the authority is 25 + 25 = 50

or

2. The Sronox unit are fielded at 0 Auhority because it is Bound to the Sronax - so in total for both units the authority is 25 + 0 = 25
Devlin Brightblade, 2nd cousin twice disposed of the great Sturm Brightblade

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
Rick_Boer
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:34 pm

Re: Bind Units Authority for Musters

Postby Rick_Boer » Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:32 pm

2
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 1331
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Bind Units Authority for Musters

Postby Rob Lane » Sat Aug 04, 2018 11:08 am

What Rick said... although I may change it to the highest AUTHORITY of all the bound units at some point, mind... but for now it's 2.

Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Re: Bind Units Authority for Musters

Postby Brightblade » Sat Aug 04, 2018 11:57 am

Rob Lane wrote:What Rick said... although I may change it to the highest AUTHORITY of all the bound units at some point, mind... but for now it's 2.

Cheers
Rob


Up until now, I had been mustering using 1, not 2.

Helps me to field stronger armies..
Devlin Brightblade, 2nd cousin twice disposed of the great Sturm Brightblade

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests