Breakthrough Units and Thunderous Skies

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Brightblade
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Breakthrough Units and Thunderous Skies

Postby Brightblade » Sun Sep 09, 2018 9:31 pm

If the weather is Thunder and a Unit has activated and attacks and rolled for Lightening damage, if that unit then performs a Breakthrough linked action does the unit need to re-roll for Lightening or this only on the first activation of the unit?
Devlin Brightblade, Lord of Saxon Hammerwich, Slayer of Trolls, Tamer of Manticores, Petter of Flint Flang the Kill Thing from the Infernal Pits..

As you slide down the Bannister of Life, may the Splinters be kind...
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 1370
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Breakthrough Units and Thunderous Skies

Postby Rob Lane » Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:35 pm

You roll before it performs an action, not a reaction - it's that simple really. So not before the Breakthrough reaction.

Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest