Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

A place to read and talk about our official updates, errata and addenda for Darklands. Please post all rules queries here!
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

Postby Rob Lane » Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:03 pm

Everyone,
This page will list all of the official addenda for the Darklands: Second Edition rule book.

Each addendum will eventually be provided upon a PDF document that can be printed out, with each paragraph(s) having a separate entry so that they can be cut out and stuck in to the rule book.

Each quote below will add to the rules in the rule book.

Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

Postby Rob Lane » Fri May 20, 2022 10:07 am

Thanks to cwesterman13 for this earthing addenda...

Page 372:
Earth Equipment
(after the first paragraph beginning "A warrior that uses...")
The earth dice of Earthing equipment cannot be combined with the natural earth dice of an Earther, and nor can the earth range of Earthing equipment be used for the natural earth dice of an Earther.
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

Postby Rob Lane » Tue May 24, 2022 8:29 am

Thanks to cwesterman13 and Dayle for the damage of arrows and bows.

Page 82:
2.7.4.11.4
WEAPON ARTEFACTS

(after the Might + Weapon subsection)

Damage*
The damage* value of a weapon artefact is applied to damage caused in the usual manner, but in the case of shot weapon artefacts combined with armament artefacts (such as a bow artefact and an arrow artefact) that have differing damage* values, the highest damage* value of the shot weapon and armament applies; they are not added together. For example, if a bow artefact has a damage* of 2 and an arrow artefact has a damage* of 1, the shots have a damage* value of 2.
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

Postby Rob Lane » Wed May 25, 2022 7:40 am

Thanks to Hugh Badham for this idea.

Page 263:
6.33.3
SHOOT & DRAG

(after the first paragraph)

Nobles with a shoot and drag weapon may always combine their Shoot actions with warriors in their unit, as long as those warriors' shoot and drag weapons are of the same type. Roll for the noble separately to Shoot and to evade, but the noble will add his mass to the dragging mass if he successfully Shoots the shot and dragged warriors.


Thanks to James Polmear for this one!

Page 264:
Dragging through Terrain
(after first paragraph)
Dragged warriors that contact impassable terrain that is a water feature do not stop and can be pulled into it to their doom. If the majority of a Shot & Dragged warriors' base is within that impassable water feature after its Drag Move, it is dead.


Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

Postby Rob Lane » Fri Jun 17, 2022 7:52 pm

Thanks to Jereme Kuperman for this addenda.

Page 84:
2.7.5.1.3
EFFECT DAMAGE

(after the first paragraph)

If the effect damage rule is suffixed by a number - for example, ‘fire damage (2)’ - the amount of effect tokens applied to a unit is multiplied by the number indicated.


Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

Postby Rob Lane » Tue Jun 21, 2022 3:04 pm

Thanks to Danny Pegg for this addenda! This is one of those "I could have sworn I'd covered it" rules...

Page 36:
2.3.3.2.3
FRENZIED

(after the last paragraph)

Angering Frenzied units
Conversely, it is very easy to anger a non-Frenzied Feral unit! Should a non-frenzied Feral unit become Victorious after an Attack action is resolved, that Feral unit immediately becomes frenzied again and a frenzied token must be attached to it.


Cheers
Rob
User avatar
Rob Lane
Site Admin
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:46 pm
Location: Warsop Vale, Nottinghamshire
Contact:

Re: Darklands: Second Edition - Official Addenda

Postby Rob Lane » Sun Jun 26, 2022 7:40 pm

Thanks to Jo Archer for asking the question...

Page 154:
4.2.7
AN HOUR PASSES

(after the first paragraph)

The End of the Battle Hour
Any rules that are active "until the end of the battle hour" end before attempting to Quell continuous effects.


Cheers
Rob

Return to “Darklands Rules and Musters - Updates, Errata and Addenda”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests