Pirate's Ysian Log (and other things)

For Mierce products as well as anything else you may want to show off
Pirate Robot Ninja

Pirate's Ysian Log (and other things)

Postby Pirate Robot Ninja » Wed Mar 02, 2016 1:51 am

Hello there, and welcome to my shiny new project log!

I'm a long-time wargamer and hobbyist hailing from Vancouver, Canada. I’ve been wargaming for a little less than two decades now, bouncing between games like Warhammer: 40K, Warmachine/Hordes, Necromunda, and more recently X-Wing. But my first and dearest passion has always been for fantasy wargames...specifically Warhammer: Fantasy Battles. Thus it was with great sadness that I marked the passing of that illustrious game last summer.

Luckily for me, just as Sigmar’s hammer drove the last nails into Warhammer’s coffin, I caught wind of Mierce’s Metal Age kickstarter. Now truth be told I’d been following Darklands for some time at this point, holding off buying anything until closer to the actual shipping date once I’d gotten a sense of the rules and whether the game would be a success. But with Warhammer gone I had a hobby-sized hole in my life, and Darklands was screaming to fill it.

Thus without further ado I handed over my credit details and jumped in head first.

These two starter hosts will round out the core of my force. I also picked up a Hound Abberrant, a Death Brute, the Monstrous Infantry expansion to round out my Brutes to a full force, and...possibly a few other bits and pieces that I’m forgetting about. I also recently bought a Conjunct X off another club mate who went a little crazy on the Kickstarter backing.